Costin Scholars 2008

Dominic CostabileDominic Costabile, DO

Dr. Costabile is a family practice doctor in Lisle, IL.  Dr. Costabile is a graduate of the Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine

Alissa CraftAlissa Craft, DO

Alissa Craft is currently serving as Director of Medical Education for Samaritan Health Services in Corvallis, OR. She graduated from Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine in 1992.  In 2009, she was hired by Samaritan Health Services to develop their osteopathic graduate medical education program, which opens July 2009 with residency training in Internal Medicine, Family Practice, and Psychiatry.

Paula Crone, DO, PC

Paula M. Crone, DO, is the Dean of the College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific and the Vice President of Oregon Campus Operations and Executive Associate Dean for COMP-Northwest in Lebanon, OR. Since completing her training at COMP, Dr. Crone has been in private practice in the Portland area. She has been actively involved in the clinical education of medical students and residents. Dr. Crone earned the Rising Star Award from the NOMF in 2003 and the DO of the Year award from the OPSO in 2004.

Tessa DammTessa Damm, DO.

Dr. Damm is a 2009 graduate of Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine (CCOM). She completed her internal medicine residency at the Medical College of Wisconsin in 2012 and is subsequently completing a chief residency as well as critical care medicine fellowship at the same institution.


Kristi DreyerKristi Dreyer, DO

Martin ForsbergMartin Forsberg, M.D.

Dr. Forsberg is a psychologist at the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey, School of Osteopathic Medicine.

Mitch HiseroteMitch Hiserote, DO

Teresa HubkaTeresa Hubka, DO.

Dr. Hubka is the chair of the OB/Gyn department at Midwestern University and is on staff at Swedish Covenant Hospital in Chicago.

Brian LovelessBrian Loveless, DO

Dr. Loveless is a 2002 graduate of WUHS/COMP. He completed his Family Practice Residency at Chino Valley Medical Center. He is currently an Associate Professor of NMM/OMM at COMP and maintains a busy clinical practice.


Kathleen NaegeleKathleen Naegele, DO, MBA, MIS, MPH

Andrew PumerantzAndrew Pumerantz, DO

Dr. Pumerantz is an Associate Professor of Internal Medicine and Chief, Division of Infectious Disease at Western University of Health Sciences, College of Osteopathic Medicine in Pomona, CA.

Brent W. SanderlinBrent W. Sanderlin, DO

Dr. Sanderlin is the Family Practice Lead, Seton Family of Doctors at Hays, Seton Healthcare Network.  He is a clinical faculty member at University of Texas Southwestern Austin Family Medicine Program and a Trustee, Texas Osteopathic Medical Association Board of Trustees.  He graduated from TCOM in 1996.

Mark SandersMark Sanders, DO, JD

Dr. Sanders is the chair of the Family Medicine department at the Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine (CCOM) at Midwestern University in Downers Grove, IL.  Dr. Sanders was at the University of Northern Texas prior to his joining CCOM.

Leonid SkorinLeonid Skorin, DO, OD, MS

Dr. Skorin is the Senior Staff Ophthalmologist at Mayo Clinic Health System in Albert Lea, Minnesota and Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology, College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. He is an American Osteopathic Association 2011-2012 Health Policy Fellow. He served as President of the Minnesota Osteopathic Medical Society from 2010-2013.

Mary Jo VoelpelMary Jo Voelpel, DO